jump to navigation

The most talented actor today May 8, 2011

Posted by nphfan in Misc.
Tags: ,
trackback

I’ve got so much talent it’s a little scary
is my every random thought insightful – very
not just entertaining; I’m a luminary..

(from Neils turn – Commentary! The musical)

I’m very amazed by this man. I’ve seen him in so many different roles and he really shines in all of them. Somehow you want to put a label on someone and say they are that kind of actor. After watching several different roles I decided he is best in comedy. Then I watched some series that he plays murderer and he can do those roles and dramas without problem.

He can sing, he can dance, he can laugh at himself, he can do magic. He has an amazing voice so I wished he’d make more audio books. As he talk clearly it is a great way to learn English. The fact that he mostly read children books, and in most cases when he gives his voice does it for superheroes TV-series, and also is in the new Smurf movie makes me think he still is a child at heart. From that I suspect he is a great father.

Funny thing – I came across a quotation from his that he hated Britney Spears after she appeared in HIMYM. I was a bit suprised by this so I read through the “story” and his clarification and my faith was restored:

I read what he would have said:

“I’m in the minority that our show does not need stunt casting in order to succeed…. I worry that if they start Will & Grace-ing us too much, that the show will suffer.”

And that would mean he hated the singer/actress he commented on? Isn’t that taking this too far? I think “Abby” fitted in to the show quite well, however the episode “Blitzgiving” felt a bit too much written about Jorge Garcia /”Hurley” which in my opinion so I think NPH was right in his statement.

“As I have said all along, Britney did a great job on the show. She really did. In fact, we are all hoping that she returns rather soon to
reprise her role as Abby. Look, that episode garnered our highest ratings of the season — I would never ignore or disrespect that fact. I
am just very protective of our show, and its content. I have a high standard of quality, and hope to maintain it on every level. Television
is big business, I understand that. I have great faith in our casting department, as well as [Twentieth Century Fox Television] and CBS, to
find the appropriate person for every role on our show. I was remiss in speculating otherwise. My job description is to act, and I should
really do just that.

“Britney Spears fits into our make-believe world very well — if she chose to return I can only imagine that Carter [Bays], Craig [Thomas],
and the rest of the writers would create a humdinger of a storyline for her. We should be so lucky.” (Additional reporting by Whitney Pastorek and Adam B. Vary)

Of course NPH is in the right to like/dislike anybody, but he come across as a sympathic person that wouldn’t ventilate that kind of thing to the media. Being that amazing as he is – he still come across as a down to earth person.

Winning 2 Emmys 2010

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

